Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

THE PERRIER LEGENDS TROPHY: When the pleasure of the game exceeds the stakes

For the 17th year, The Perrier Legends Trophy is held from 3 to 8 June and boast one of the most spectacular rosters in its history. John McEnroe, Mats Wilander, Henri Leconte, Sergi Bruguera, Martina Navratilova and Martina Hingis will light up the tournament with their presence. New prestigious players will in turn become tennis “legends”: Nicolas Escudé, Arnaud Clément, Gaston Gaudio and Kim Clijsters.

You never get tired of it. Every year, the Legends event is one of the great emotions and pleasures of the second week at Roland-Garros.

By invitation from the highly popular master of ceremonies, Mansour Bahrami, the most iconic tennis personalities of the last thirty years come to Roland-Garros, with just their talent and their sense of humor in their bags. With their exceptional careers, these charismatic champions take us back, for the short time of the tournament, to memorable moments that have their place in the collective psyche! As time seems to have no hold on their natural class, as the pleasure they get in sharing with the public has definitively become more important than their results, and as their humility creates a delightful contact with their fans, The Perrier Legends Trophy gives us a concentrate of irresistible little pleasures every year.

For all these reasons, Perrier quite naturally joined forces with The Legends Trophy in 2011, sharing and celebrating the philosophy and values of this major tennis festival for the 4th consecutive year.

Participants in the 35-45 year old category:

Sergi Bruguera (ESP), Arnaud Clément (FRA), Albert Costa (ESP), Thomas Enqvist (SWE), Nicolas Escudé (FRA), Gaston Gaudio (ARG), Sébastien Grosjean (FRA), Goran Ivanišević (CRO), Andrei Medvedev (UKR), Carlos Moya (ESP), Fabrice Santoro (FRA), Todd Woodbridge (AUS)

Participants over 45:

Mansour Bahrami (IRN), Arnaud Boetsch (FRA), Pat Cash (AUS), Guy Forget (FRA), Henri Leconte (FRA), John McEnroe (USA), Pat McEnroe (USA), Michael Pernfors (SWE), Cédric Pioline (FRA), Michael Stech (GER), Mats Wilander (SWE), Mark Woodforde (AUS).

Women’s draw:

Kim Clijsters (BEL), Lindsay Davenport (USA), Nathalie Dechy (FRA), Mary Joe Fernández (USA), Martina Hingis (SWI), Iva Majoli (CRO), Conchita Martínez (ESP), Anastasia Myskina (RUS), Martina Navratilova (USA), Jana Novotná (CZE), Nathalie Tauziat (FRA), Sandrine Testud (FRA).

Press kits: Perrier & Roland-Garros